Wedding Reception

Sophie and Johan

The wedding reception was held in a lovely timber building adjacent to the outdoor ceremony. Seating was assigned so that couples were split up across the room. My table included two members of the wedding party and one of two brothers to the groom.

The four course meal paired with wine and port was excellent. The four speeches were humorous and mercifully brief.

I sat next to Sara, Sophie’s long-time friend. Sarah and Sophie visited Marie and I in Streamwood, Illinois when they were 13. I had not seen Sarah since that time. Among other things Sarah was a set designer on the Swedish version of Survivor.

Johan’s brother, Erik, works with court assigned juveniles, something I did for a while in Missouri.

 

 

 

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

